Would you USE a full fledged A:CM SDK?

Started by Aceburster, Mar 14, 2013, 08:13:51 PM

If an SDK was released would you actually use it?

Yes, in a heartbeat.
No, its not worth the trouble to make this game fun.
I would just play other peoples mods.
I wouldnt even play this game modded.
Dillons blown off arm still firing his machine gun.
Author
Would you USE a full fledged A:CM SDK? (Read 1,782 times)

Aceburster

Aceburster

Its a straight up question that hasnt come up (as far as ive been able to search) as a straight up topic.

The AvP community are known for modding things, including every other game known to man in order to have an Aliens experience  ;D and lots of people have been vocal about one being released but how many people would download it and start making content?

Im by no means an expert on the graphical side of things but with a solid script editor I know I could have some fun and id like to take a whack at just making pretty looking levels. What are things you would want to do?

For the people who arent cut out for making things, would you like to play other peoples projects? Do you think that the community could show em how its done? Has this game left you too dead inside to ever turn it on again?

Lets talk about it.

I decided to put the idea out there on the Sega boards so nobody can claim ignorance. If anyone feels like giving them a holler then heres one place to do it. Took 2 seconds to sign up.

http://forums.sega.com/showthread.php?474274-Request-for-an-SDK-from-the-fans

RagingDragon

The mod community is one of the last fortresses of old-school gaming genius and creative freedom left on today's scene. It really harks back to the glory days of young PC gaming, back when, you know, map packs were given away for free. :laugh: