David/Walter getting....*POSSIBLY HEAVY SPOILERS*

Started by berecet, Mar 02, 2017, 08:20:52 AM

Author
David/Walter getting....*POSSIBLY HEAVY SPOILERS* (Read 1,573 times)

berecet

Hi,

I'm a novice around here and no Alien Expert. Pretty interesting discussions about the new trailer so far. But for the life of me I can't figure out why apparently no post I've read so far (maybe I missed it) about the trailer has pointed out that either David or Water are gonna get chestbursted. In the recent trailer this is clearly visible imo. When the Trailer clocks at 2:02 Minutes there's a person  lying on the floor - clearly in agony. And you can see that his torso is bending out. From the looks of the hair it seems like David to me. No matter which Android it is; It could explain how the Protomorph becomes more mechanical like the creature from the old movies. What do you think?

bacchus

It's not David or Walter it's...

Spoiler
Billy Crudup's character, Oram. In the trailer, we see him getting "facehugged", and this is the chestburster that follows that later on.
[close]

SiL

Androids have white blood.

Infected

I can understand why you would think that, the still you've posted they look pretty close to Fassbender with dark hair.
and the only thing that im not following you on this theory is because, even if Ridley would try to throw us off with this,
its that Walter is an android and even if he would give birth to a chestburster he wouldnt be in pain, he would just stand there and look down at his chest, followd by a sarcastic remark or simple one liner.

FreeFacehugz

I was rewatching the trailer again last night and thought the exact same thing. Paused it and looked at a few frames and it really does look like Fassbender. Maybe david with darker hair. Was gonna post it but second guessed myself.
Also. Who said androids dont feel pain?
Both Ash and Bishop seemed to freak out after serious trauma. Bishop even says in Alien3 "my legs hurt".

Infected