The pros of Alien Vs Predator:Requiem

Started by Yautja/Alien_lover, Jan 29, 2008, 07:11:07 AM

Author
The pros of Alien Vs Predator:Requiem (Read 5,872 times)

Yautja/Alien_lover

Yautja/Alien_lover

Hello everyone,I'm a newbie here and have been a fan of the Alien and Predator species since the late 80s. Anyways,I am certain that there isn't a thread like the one I just made,but if there is I apologize. About AVP:Requiem I thought it wasn't without it's cons but enjoyed it much more than Aliens Vs Predator.

The reasons I liked AVP:Requiem were because of the following:

-There wasn't a human/Predator team up
-There was sufficient action
-Basically everyone in the town died
-The movie didn't have the made for tv or direct to video quality look
-The Alien species wasn't messed around with too much
-The homages
-Wolf
-The tone of the movie
-The special effects
-The music
-The sound effects
-New Predator stuff (the whip,blue liquid,whatever else that there is)
-The atmosphere because it was dark and raining

So,what would all of your pros exactly be in regards to the movie?? (if any)

marrerom

pros:

my eyes didnt bleed when i watched it.

cons:

it made me violently ill.

Yautja/Alien_lover

Yautja/Alien_lover

Quote from: marrerom on Jan 29, 2008, 07:24:15 AM
pros:

my eyes didnt bleed when i watched it.

cons:

it made me violently ill.

I see.

The Chibi Kiriyama

Pros:

-The opening ship sequence
-This Predator's plasma gun (I just think it's awesome)
-The Predator design
-Decimation Proclamation

Cons:

[I'm not bothering to put it all in here, so I'll just say it's a very, very long list]

Tender Branson

Tender Branson