AVP2 Map Conversion

Started by Number13, Sep 12, 2019, 08:59:36 PM

Author
AVP2 Map Conversion (Read 3,590 times)

Number13

Number13

Could someone help me? I'm an amateur animator and hope to one day make an animated film on the events of Hadley's Hope before the Marines showed up from the POV of Newt. But I need a 3D model of Hadley's Hope, I have one from Gmod, but it's not very accurate. They got the hallways right, but nothing much else. I saw a great recreation of Hadley's Hope for AVP2 but I don't know how to make it compatible with Blender. I've seen there are tools to make them OBJ. files or something, and I've seen people make them compatible with Gmod or Counterstrike. Can someone help me, if you can I'd really appreciate it and would be credited in the film for your help when I do it.

Please help. Thank you.

windebieste

windebieste

Layout of Hadley's Hope maps are inaccurate to accommodate gameplay, depending on the mode it was intended for. 

I still have the Hostile Appetite.ed file.  You'll be welcome to use it if I can find it.  It has the entire HH complex as well as the derelict playable in 'AvP2'.  You may need load it into DEdit to view and port textures across into Blender or other 3D program - that's not something I know how to do but I can provide you with the raw map file. 

I'll hunt around for it and see what I can dig up.  It's been 10 years since I've worked on it and lot has happened since then.  It will be on a CD somewhere. 

-Windebieste.

Number13

Number13

Quote from: windebieste on Sep 12, 2019, 10:45:43 PM
Layout of Hadley's Hope maps are inaccurate to accommodate gameplay, depending on the mode it was intended for.