Draft/In Progress Sci-Fi Novel by Me,

Started by AvatarIII, May 01, 2011, 01:06:11 PM

Author
Draft/In Progress Sci-Fi Novel by Me, (Read 1,407 times)

Please read it! I am posting it in a blog for people to give me constructive criticism, I'll post a chapter at a time, wait for some responses, and then post the next one.

it varies in quality, because I wrote it very quickly for a programme called NaNoWriMo, and it is my first attempt at writing fiction, outside of creative writing at school, and i have difficulty being objective abouot it since i wrote it, which is why i'm posting it online.

The blog is at http://hivenovel.blogspot.com/

i look forward to getting some feedback, even if it's "this is the worst thing I've read" :D

Pn2501

Hey I like it it's a good premise,
I would consider changing the name of the hive queen to something less ominous, change some of the terminology like brain computer.
You could also change the pacing, for example you could start the story at the wormhole and allude to the reasons Mack is leaving.

Nice work look forward to reading more.

OmegaZilla

OmegaZilla

Reading bits from time to time, I find it very interesting.
Love the brain computer thing, looks like it could be very useful haha.

Purebreedalien

I love the premise so far, and it seems promising, I think I need to read a little more to add any real criticism because the story is only being introduced. I do like it though, keep up the good work! :)

cool thanks guys, i will post chapter 2, since a few people have had a look.

Nope

Nope

I read Chapters 1 and 2, and Avatar, Im loving it. Every bit of it. I thought Chapter 2 was abit too short though. Also, I think you mispelled Immigrant.