Would you trust Gearbox on Predator franchise?

Started by demonbane, Aug 20, 2013, 05:29:23 AM

Should Gearbox take responsibility?

Yeah.... maybe? I am an idiot and represent everything wrong with gaming industry...
5 (10.4%)
Hell, no! They will outsource this as well!
43 (89.6%)

Total Members Voted: 47

Author
Would you trust Gearbox on Predator franchise? (Read 3,909 times)

demonbane

http://www.oxm.co.uk/48424/besides-completely-different-aliens-sequels-gearbox-wouldnt-mind-making-a-predator-game/
QuoteGiven crossover between the Predator's taste in murderous gadgets and the gizmo-driven frenzy of Borderlands, a question about Gearbox's interest in Arnold Schwarzenegger's least favourite extra-terrestrial seemed appropriate. Thomas wouldn't say much, but conceded that the idea had a certain charm.

"Hey if people want a Predator game and if Gearbox want to make one... Somebody somewhere with a better title than I will hash that detail out someday, but as a developer I'm always excited to work on anything new because it's a new challenge."

If by somehow nightmare this happens, I will seriously bomb Gearbox HQ.

Hudson

I would buy it because I'm a consumer whore.

underbound

The second option is what I thought as soon as I saw this topic. HELL NO! And if they did I know to wait till after 10months of release to get it at a 3rd hand store for $1. The end

PsyKore

Gearbox like the idea of being a big name developer but have proven they don't want to put in the hard work to do it. Nor do they have the talent required, honestly.

So HELL NO!

Hudson

Quote from: PsyKore on Aug 21, 2013, 05:12:15 AM
Gearbox like the idea of being a big name developer but have proven they don't want to put in the hard work to do it. Nor do they have the talent required, honestly.

So HELL NO!

Aren't Borderlands 1 & 2 like...extremely popular and well regarded?  ???

PsyKore

Quote from: Hudson on Aug 21, 2013, 05:24:39 AM
Quote from: PsyKore on Aug 21, 2013, 05:12:15 AM