Started by Keep Rockin, Sep 11, 2007, 01:40:09 AM

Why are predators superior to Aliens?

Predators have more fans, and so filmmakers appeal to preds more
5 (14.3%)
its just common knowledge
30 (85.7%)

Total Members Voted: 34

Author
Why are predators superior to Aliens? (Read 2,363 times)

Keep Rockin

please read my post, so that you understand where I am coming from, before voting

Hello, I'm new to this message board, actually, I'm new to message boards in general, I read IMDB a bit, but this is the first time I have ever joined one, read this was a good place on imdb, so I'm pretty new to the scene, and apologise if this has been discussed before.

first off, I would like to say I was a huge Alien and predator fan before AVP came out, never read the comis or played the games, or anything extra, I was strictly a film fan, liked the first predator a lot, thought the second was average, and I really enjoy the first 3 alien films, love Aliens and Alien the most, 3rd was good, A:R sucked.

But when imagining the match up between these two species I always thought they would be pretty evenly matched, for whatever reason, however they were balanced, I just thought they would be pretty balanced, no matter how.

And I watch AVP, and I just couldn't believe what I was watching. First of all, it was disrespectful to each creature in their own right, aliens on earth, fast gestation, bulky predators, super sci-fi armor, weapons, and ship. But what shocked me the most was how it showed the predator to be so superior to the aliens.

I mean, I figured each species would have advantages in a battle, but AVP showed that predators are basically completely dominant to Aliens.

I have seen people raise issues like Grid taking out two predators in the span of 5 minutes, of course when you pitch it like that, it sounds like aliens are badass, but the way it was executed...it just felt like an insult to my assumptions of how aliens compared to predators.