Xeno Costume Build.

Started by Byohzrd, Dec 08, 2012, 09:09:26 PM

Author
Xeno Costume Build. (Read 13,702 times)

Byohzrd

Byohzrd

Hello there galaxy members!

My name is Frankie, aka Byohzrd aka Rabbit. I am a young artist living in southern new jersey, and i would like to share some Wip shots of an alien costume I'm building. Not trying to go for any particular movie accuracy, more of a custom xeno build. Partially inspired by the rumors of "create-a-xeno" upgrades in Colonial Marines. I thought its about time to add a bit of personalization to the alien costuming community, much like is seen in the Predator costuming boards. Let me know what you guys think, any tips, or suggestions are more then welcome!

I've already shared this build with the HuntersLair and The RPF. here are links to the threads
http://www.therpf.com/f24/rabbits-alien-build-169078/
http://www.thehunterslair.com/topic/29183-alien-costume-build/

Also a tumblr page, for those who use it,
http://www.tumblr.com/blog/xenosinthebackroom

Again any criticisms or critiques are appreciated! Lemme know what yous guys think!  ;D

SiL

SiL

I think the long black tube works better than the short red one, although both together would probably look great. Looks more along the lines of the AvPR heads, but it's impressive work so far!

Byohzrd

Byohzrd

Quote from: SiL on Dec 08, 2012, 09:24:13 PM
I think the long black tube works better than the short red one, although both together would probably look great. Looks more along the lines of the AvPR heads, but it's impressive work so far!

I red tube is there on the movie heads, gonna put both in there. just working out the shapes and different tube styles. the black tube is a vaccum hose and a real pain to work with, the red tube is a siphon pump, theres another piece to it, but i need to take a heat gun to it and reshape it a bit.

SiL

SiL