[WIP][Map]POC Last Stand

Started by Lone Warrior, Mar 02, 2009, 05:50:20 PM

Author
[WIP][Map]POC Last Stand (Read 3,719 times)

Lone Warrior

Lone Warrior

Well, this is my first time, and first post on this forum, so if this sort of topic doesn't belong here, just lock/delete or whatever.

Anyway, if you haven't noticed this is a WIP thread for my new map I'm making, POC Last Stand.

Info:
SP or MP? MP
Which gametype/s: TDM, Overrun and Survivor

Pics: Deleted, new map in progress, expect pics soon to come.

-Lone

E1: Poll: What theme should I have for the map?

A: Make it a base recently attacked by aliens, similar to the first marine mission in AvP Gold.

Or

B: Make it a regular Marine base.

Votes so far:

A: 4
B: 1

x-M-x

x-M-x

Looks Good !

;)

Nobody

Nobody

Idwa'Ohtudee?
;D

Xfire.

Corporal Hicks

Corporal Hicks

Keep the pics coming.  :)

AcidGlow

AcidGlow

cool

Lone Warrior

Lone Warrior

Update of the new hallway.

E1: I'm leaving this as I might actually keep it, but I will probably scrap it in favor of my new hallway, which will be predominant in the map.

Private Hudson

Private Hudson

Cool man.

Nobody

Nobody

I'm always willing to host a server for the both of us to test over Xfire

Corporal Hicks

Corporal Hicks

Out of interest, what is the map based on?

Lone Warrior

Lone Warrior

Well, as the map name suggest, 'POC Last Stand' its where the corporates made their last stand in the POC, in a high security research centre which was restricted to only high ranking official, scientists with a level 5 clearence and the soldiers guarding it, which were recommended by Rykov himself.

Lone Warrior

Lone Warrior

Double Post: Sorry mods :(

Well, I'd just like to inform you that, due to a number of errors and me not liking the original design, that I am going to re-make the map, with everything I want in it.

Just one more final thing though, does anyone want me to release the original ed file, I mean, its only gonna gather dust now.