My Aliens Animated Deboot Fan Film Trilogy Is Complete

Started by Number13, Jan 28, 2020, 10:31:24 AM

Author
My Aliens Animated Deboot Fan Film Trilogy Is Complete (Read 895 times)

Number13

Hello everyone. For those of you who don't know me, I'm an amateur animator, and I've spent a lot of life adult life making a deboot trilogy of animated Alien fan films. Deboot means sequel that retcons another sequel, like Halloween 2018 or Terminator Dark Fate. I am a huge fan of Alien and Aliens (and I like Prometheus and Alien Covenant) and I always wanted to write my own Aliens stories, but I was never a fan of Alien3, theatrical or assembly cut, and I'm not that crazy about Alien Resurrection either. I really liked the Newt character in Aliens, and I thought it would be a great idea to tell a story about her grown up on her own Alien adventures, quite similar to the Aliens comic books written by Mark Verhieden prior to the release of Alien3, which due to Alien3's release led to Newt and Hicks' names changed in those comic books. Those books were a big inspiration for my trilogy. I really had fun making these, and some people like them, despite the fact that I'm not a very good animator. Well, here they are:

Aliens Unleashed Volume 1: Set 20 years after Aliens, after Hadley's Hope, Ripley has vanished with no sign of her, Newt has grown up and got a job on a new colony thanks to Hicks, who is retired from the Marines. The Aliens have not been seen in years, but the company, Weyland-Yutani has dug up the Derelict ship from Alien, which was buried by the Hadley's Hope explosion, and they brought the Aliens to the same planet Newt and Hicks are now living. The Aliens have escaped and taken over the colony, Newt must take charge and lead the colonists to safety or they will suffer the same fate as Hadley's Hope.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i3Z6FURkhaM