Questions for Wayne Haag (VFX Concept Artist) - Pre-Release Interview

Started by Corporal Hicks, Oct 11, 2016, 01:01:45 PM

Author
Questions for Wayne Haag (VFX Concept Artist) - Pre-Release Interview (Read 15,793 times)

Corporal Hicks

Corporal Hicks

Next week I'm going to be chatting to Alien: Covenant vfx concept artist Wayne Haag. I'm writing up some questions now but I wanted to ensure you all had the chance to submit any questions. Obviously Wayne wont be getting into any specifics about the film but if you have any non-spoilery questions you'd like to ask, now is the chance!

426Buddy

Cool sounds good. I'm not good at this stuff so hopefully this makes sense.

During the making of Prometheus, they didn't know what they wanted to do with the film. At one point it was an Alien prequel and then it wasn't, and finally in the end it was sort of a prequel but not really.

My question is this, was there a consistent vision for covenant through-out production or did Ridley's vision for the film change as it was being made? (like with Prometheus)

Corporal Hicks

Makes sense and it's a great question. Thanks.

Enoch

Enoch

Bravo for the question, 426Buddy.

Does the story of Prometheus have some serious impact on the Covenant storyline or they ll just continue to make
loose connections and too vague explanations. Will there be one or two plain answers; simply said, is there some ultimate AGENDA for the story or they ll just continue to build the inner part of the house without building the foundation and  the roof? ;D (I know he knows this, thats why i would ask him that)

Is Alien/Xeno still just a simple killer monster in a tin-can, or there is far more sinister background story attached to that organism, because Ridley said he wanted to elevate the story to another level?

ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS (simple ones): Did something (conceptual and storywise) surprise him in a very positive way that he even said: Thats really cool!