Latest News

Dutch ’87 Announced As Next Paid DLC For Predator: Hunting Grounds!

As we speculated in our post about Patch 2.0, Illfonic has officially announced the next paid DLC as Dutch ’87! In addition to Dutch’s appearance from Predator, we’ll also be getting early access to Dutch’s M16 and Underslung grenade launcher (called Mercenary weapon for Hunting Grounds)!

Back in May we brought you Dutch 2025, but Predator: Hunting Grounds would not be a true love song to the ’87 Predator film if we didn’t bring the community a classic Dutch playable character. The opportunity to tell a new story with Dutch, and to represent his iconic look was so good, we had to do both! And just like Dutch 2025 you will get all the character lines voiced by the one and only. This Paid DLC will also get you 8 tint customizations and early access* to Dutch’s fully automatic, hard-hitting Mercenary weapon featuring an underbarrel grenade launcher and steady hip firing action.

 Dutch '87 Announced As Next Paid DLC For Predator: Hunting Grounds!

The paid DLC has typically been released on the 28th of the Month, but it looks like Dutch ’87 will be out on the 1st of September, meaning that we wont actually be seeing any paid DLC for August.

 Dutch '87 Announced As Next Paid DLC For Predator: Hunting Grounds!

Patch 2.0 is currently slated for release on the 28th of August, and it has now been announced that Illfonic will also be launching a trial weekend on the PlayStation 4 (I didn’t see any mention of Epic) so now’s a chance to try and convince any fellow Predator fans sitting on the fence about the game.

The trial will be open from 7am PT / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST on August 28th to 7am PT / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST  on August 30th on PS4 for players with an active PS Plus membership. If you don’t own Predator: Hunting Grounds just visit the PlayStation Store, download the Trial, and join your friends in the hunt. And don’t worry, the progress you make over the Free Trial Weekend will carry over if you decide to purchase the game. And just in time for Dutch ‘87!

 And don’t worry, the progress you make over the Free Trial Weekend will carry over if you decide to purchase the game.

Make sure you stick with Alien vs. Predator Galaxy for the latest news on Predator: Hunting Grounds! You can follow us on FacebookTwitter, Instagram and YouTube to get the latest on your social media walls. You can also join in with fellow Alien and Predator fans on our forums!



Post Comment
Comments: 120
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube RSS Feed